Top 10 Albums of 2015 *An ezb14 special*

Another year gone, another year full of great albums. This is just my preferences and albums I like, but I want you to take my word as law. Let’s begin. (BTW, all these albums have download links)

10. If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late – Drake

You can’t hate on the guy. He just puts out good music time and time again. Even if he doesn’t write some of these songs himself, Drake is still dope.

9. The Cut – Young Darias

An underrated artist, with an underrated album. It’s fantanstic and you can defiantly hear Young D’s improvements on the records he’s making. It’s dope seeing someone you know kill it on the music tip.

8. The Incredible True Story – Logic

He did it again. Logic is often accused of jacking flows, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. It’s not as great as I wanted it to be, but it’s one of the best this year. Check it out.

7. The Documentary 2 (Disc 1 & 2) – The Game

Not gonna lie, I thought The Game was washed. But then I heard The Documentary 2, and wow – he still has it. It’s hard to compare this to the original classic, but if you take your time and listen to BOTH of discs, you can see why it made it on my list.

6. F.W.A – Lil Wayne

The Free Weezy Album didn’t get a lot of hype, but it deserve’s it. I haven’t heard the Carter V, but if it did drop, I hope it was better than this, b/c Weezy F. Baby is on point throughout this whole project.

5. To Pimp A Butterfly – Kendrick Lamar

Surprise, surprise. I know, I expected a lot more from K.Dot too. Let me be clear, To Pimp A Butterfly is not a bad album. However, it did get old FAST. Ridiculously fast. It’s a ballsy move for Kendrick to drop an experimental album for his second going.

4. Beauty Behind The Madness – The Weeknd

WOWZERS. This album deserves a grammy right now. I wasn’t the biggest fan of The Weeknd until I heard this. The Quality is superb, the beats, the hooks, the features, this is The Weeknd’s best work of his career. Without a doubt, download it if you don’t have it.

3. Ludaversal – Ludacris

Ludacris delivers a classic with this one. Yes, I said it. This is Hip Hop. No but’s, if’s and don’t’s. Ludacris gives is what hip hop should sound like. From his delivery, to his beat selection, Ludacris puts out the best album of his career too.

2. Compton: A Soundtrack – Dr. Dre

The long awaited album from Dr. Dre. And it’s not Detox. That, my friends, is a very good thing. Truth be told, Detox, in my opinion, CAN NEVER LIVE UP TO THE HYPE. Compton, is a different direction. It is not a step up from The Chronic, but a side set next to it. It is one of my favorite albums to consistently listen to in my car. I knew it was going to be in my top 3 of the whole year without a doubt.

******************************

Honorable mentions: Add-2’s Pray for the Poor, Mac Miller’s GO:OD AM, Big Sean’s Dark Sky Paradise, Erykah Badu’s But You Caint Use My Phone & Future & Drake’s – What A Time To Be Alive

******************************

1. At.Long.Last.ASAP. – A$AP Rocky

A called it a classic the day it came out. No seriously, look for that tweet. I loved it, simply by briefly listening to all the songs when I first downloaded it. It goes from soul, to indie rock, to dark emo rap, to hip hop, you got it all. All the guest verses come correct. There’s even a Pimp C feature on this album! This album screams quality. Again, another artist’s best work of his career. A$AP Rocky rightfully without a doubt desevers this title. I will debate ANYBODY on this. If there’s is one album you should enjoy from back to front, look no further because it is number 1 on my list for a reason. And my word is law.

-ezbizzle out!

 

Leave a Reply

