My Problem with Boredom….

I have a real problem with people saying they’re bored these days.

It grinds my gears when I hear or read “Bored as fuck” on social media.

We (most people reading this) live in a world where the internet is at our finger tips. We live in age where you can ask google a simple question like “How old is the universe?” and it will spit back an answer.

It’s literally the age of information.

Just because we have social media, it doesn’t that’s all the internet has to offer. Hell, you can do plenty of activities without the internet.

I’m just saying the internet is a great tool for you not to become a useless tool.

Do you get what I’m saying here?

You can research anything! You can read a book, ride a bike, talk to people, you can do plenty of things to get rid of your boredom.

But I get it, we all get bored sometimes. But usually when I get bored, I will try to think of something to do. Something to keep me busy because that’s how you battle boredom.

So much can be done. Life doesn’t have to be boring. If you have a question, or concern, or a topic you want to know more of, just google it!

Make your own conclusions. Don’t believe everything you read either.

We are all capable of being better. All of us.

I truly believe that.

And that fact that people say they’re still bored when they can do so much for themselves and/or society, that’s my real problem.

Boom. Subject ether’d.

– ezbizzle

Leave a Reply

