ezb14’s 2014 Year-End List

Instead of doing the usual 10 top albums this year, I’m going to switch it up a bit.

Let’s being.

Album of the Year:

2014 Forrest Hill Drive – J. Cole

Cole’s follow-up from the phenomenal Born Sinner came in late 2014 but snatched up the top prize here.

Honorable mention:

Under Pressure – Logic

This was going to be the album of the year but it just lost it by one song. Never the less, it’s still a dope album.

Anthem of the Year:

Big Sean – IDFWU f. E40

What can I say? It’s a hit.

Freestyle of the Year:

Childish Gambino – Hot 97 freestyle

Shit is too fresh. Sorry Shady cypher.

Mixtape of the Year:

Raury – Indigo Child

It’s different. But I like it.

Single of the Year:

“i” by Kendrick Lamar

Everyone went nuts over this jam.

New Artist of 2014:

Jon Waltz

Honorable mention: Theophilus London

Both of these guys have made some dope music and it was this year that their music made my radar. So…. I’m defiantly looking forward to their next projects.

Female rapper of the year:

Iggy Azalea

That “fancy” shit is a hit. What can I say?

Best alternative choice of music:

Trap music. 

I’ve became a fan this year. Check out thissongslaps.com

Remix of the Year:

3005 Secret Track (Beach Picnic Remix) – Childish Gambino

Movie sound track of the Year:

Guardians of the Galaxy

Original Score of the Year:

Hans Zimmerman – Interstellar 

You’re Welcome Oscars

Best Movie of the Year:

Gone Girl

Best Television show of the Year:

True Detective

Honorable mention – Gotham

Best video game of the Year:

Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions 

Best phone game of the Year:

Flappy Bird

That’s right I still play it.

Best year end list of the Year:

ezb14.com

And with me just making stuff up,

I’m outz.

-ezbizzle

3 thoughts on “ezb14’s 2014 Year-End List”

  1. Your style is so unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff
    from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity,
    Guess I’ll just book mark this site.

  2. Outstanding post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more
    on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a
    little bit more. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

