My problem with Internet Dating….

I about to tear this shit down.

It’s 2014 people. We are in the age of social media.

There are tons of sites for finding the “love of your life” out there.

There’s a dating site for Christian people, there’s a dating site for Jewish people. There’s a dating website for older people. There’s a dating site for people who live in the country and want to meet someone who also lives in the country.  There’s dating websites just to fuck!

And I wish I was joking but those types of sites really exist.

There’s this show called Catfish on MTV, maybe you’ve heard of it. Its about people falling in love through the internet.

And the hosts of the show go and meet this one person who is in love; then they all go out to meet this other person behind the computer in real life and try to connect with them.

However, what ends up happening most of the time is that the people they thought they fell in love with are not the same people in real life. Sometimes there’s not even an actual person! Its all made up.

Here’s my problem with “Internet Dating”: It’s so fucking easy to do it!

Ladies and gents, you got to stop believing everything you see or read online.

It’s not that hard to take a good picture of yourself.

Its not hard to hype yourself up online. (To make yourself look attractive)

Its not hard to be funny on social media.

It’s sooo easy to lie and portray  yourself to the world in a particular way.

My point is that I can’t stand it. It hurts me a little when I see how thirsty these guys can be online. Equally as disappointing, is how girls fall for it.

Save your time and effort people. Don’t take to internet dating. It’s fake.

And you if you disagree with me, well that’s cool, I just think your stupid.

That’s why we have all this social media. To state our opinions. I have valid points here.

I get it. It’s easy to online date. It’s a way to hook-up.  But I just can’t get down with it. I really really really really don’t like this idea of internet dating and what’s become.

Have some respect for yourself people and just be smarter.

Don’t fall for pictures and false advertising.

Now with all that being said and out on the open, if you excuse me, it’s time for me to hit up a few girl’s twitter DMs right now.

Hey, it’s all a game.

– I’m outz

 

Leave a Reply

