Why I Don’t “Like” Pictures on Instagram….

Truth is, I do like pictures on Instagram. I just don’t like “like” them.

As everybody knows (unless you’re living under a rock like Patrick), Instagram is the world famous picture app that lets you share photos with your friends and complete strangers.

I, for one, love this app. It’s super fun.

In the quest to get “likes” on my pictures, I have never liked anybody’s picture. It’s true. And if I do “like” a photo, its by complete accident.

Well here’s my mentality when it comes to “likes” on Instagram: I DON”T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT LIKES.  Keep em. Fuck it. You’ll never see me complain about the amount of likes I get.

They are my photos. I uploaded them. I like them. I want to share them. No likes needed.

So I don’t want to pressure ppl into liking my shit. And vice versa.

I’m asking all you Instagram users: Do you ever feel like you need to like somebody’s photo because they’re always liking your pictures?? The answer is yes, yes you do.

You might not know it, but there’s thing called #likeforlike, and I refuse to be apart of it.

It happens all the time on Facebook. You only like a status b/c you want to let your friend know you’re still friends. Do you get it??

Its almost like you have some guilt if you don’t “like” there stuff. And that’s where I want to be different.

I don’t want people to look at me and be like: “Damn, Ern never likes any of my pictures, so I’m not going to like any of his shit”.

No, stop being a hater.

I want you to “like” it if you genuinely “like” it.

But I still don’t give a fuck. So you do what you want do, and I’ll do what I want to do. No offense.

In case some of y’all were wondering, that’s the whole point to this post.

-ezbizzle out.

Leave a Reply

